Medley

So far so good. Knock on wood. Don’t know how many days it’s been but it’s better to not feel the pressure of numbers.

However, I weighed myself at the Russian’s today (I don’t have a scale). The number was a pleasant surprise. A number I hadn’t seen in a while. A low one.

But I don’t intend on doing anything about it. At least nothing extreme. I’ll just continue eating as I’ve been doing recently.

On another note, I was going to meet his mom this weekend. Crazy stuff (me? meet a guy’s mom?!). But it didn’t happen. Mom was tired, I quote the Russian “I think she’s having a little fit because she’s tired”. So, next time. But I’m bummed because I’ve said “so, next time” a few times already. But whatever. Best to just focus on making things good and happy with the Russian (we need it).

Meanwhile, intern year…keeps happening. It’s all become a blur, honestly. It’s weird. I have it very easy compared with other specialties and other psychiatry programs. And yet, I still find things to not like. Then again, that’s my reaction to literally *everything*.

I need to get my groove back on. Been down for too long. Too many things with the Russian, too much “un-inspiration” at work.

Somewhere along the way I stopped focusing on the positives and started focusing on the negatives again. Granted, it’s important to talk about the negatives sometimes, but I’ve been focusing too much on them.

Living without therapy is tougher than I thought it would be.

 

1 comment
  1. B said:

    Hang in there. You can do this. You’ve gotten so far already. You will be an amazing psychiatrist.

    Like

Leave a Reply

