Begging for some Z’s

I forgot what I was going to post about. Bummer.

Either way, this is a short one. It’s been a little over a week since I’ve again begun another sleepless rut. I manage to fall asleep at night after a little while and then I spend the night tossing and turning while half asleep or wide awake. Then I wake up early on my own. And I spend the whole day like a zombie unless I have some activity to distract me.

I hate these sleepless ruts. I think this one has a lot to do with my currently crappy sleep hygiene. Plus, the stress of the Match is both consciously and unconsciously affecting me. And, finally, suddenly coming to a halt with my activities and having nothing to do for now after a period of high stress such as interviews has really gotten to me. I can’t seem to turn off my brain and I’m always feeling like I forgot something I had to do. But I have nothing to do! Cue the vicious cycle…

Obviously what worries me about the sleepless ruts is that after a while they really get to me and can result in triggering depression. I’m starting to feel it getting to me, so naturally I’m worried.

Seems like I’ll be limiting my social media after hours in the next few days. Plus, popping some Ambien…much to my dismay (I’m not a fan of messing with my sleep’s chemistry).

Oh! Now I remember what I was gonna post about! Right, I guess it’s for another day then…

 

2 comments
  1. insomnia sucks so much. Every time I fast by the 3rd day I can’t sleep at night and my legs ache. It’s incredibly annoying. Hope you get some sleep soon! Hugs!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

