One step closer

Fellow blogosphere friends, I have an important announcement to make:

I passed the pediatrics rotation. I passed the final exams. I don’t have to repeat them….and all of that means….

I finished my third year of medical school.

I’ll just let that sink in….

I FINISHED MY THIRD YEAR OF MEDICAL SCHOOL!!!!!!!!

Geez, I still can’t believe it. Finally things are beginning to fall into place career-wise. I mean, there’s always ups and downs, but this “up” has had the best timing ever. And there’s some not-so-good things happening in my life and in my head right now (as usual) but this bunch of good news today definitely trumps all of that for now.

I’m in so much shock I don’t even know how to celebrate!

It’s been four years since I began this journey, and finally being able to finish my third year of med school means the end is right around the corner. So much has happened during these four years….and to think I was seriously considering quitting last year when I was hospitalized. But really, this just proves the conclusion to which I arrive time and time again…that the “downs” have all been worth it after all.

I’m being redirected to something amazing. I can feel it in my soul.

5 comments
  1. Giselle De la Rosa Berrio said:

    Congratulations!!! That is so incredibly exciting!!

    Thanks for inspiration. Celebrate!

    Like

  2. Congratulations! This is awesome news!
    I hope you treat yourself and find an awesome way to celebrate!
    It’s been a long and at times difficult journey I’m sure but with your strength and determination, you have made great progress which is awesome! 🙂
    Aimee xx

    Like

  3. Sophia said:

    Congrats!! Fourth year is so much better!!

    Like

  4. Whoop whoop! Congratulations! You’re so close now, and you’ve done so well! Keep at it, girl. I know you can keep it up.

    Like

Leave a Reply

