Now you see it, now you don’t

Wow, long day today. I’m crazy tired. Just a quick post before I go to sleep.

I’ve been feeling much better between yesterday and today. I’m still very worried about my dad, but hopefully what happened was an isolated event.

Today I had to go to ophthalmology clinics and it’s now 100% official that I do NOT want to be an ophthalmologist. After only 10 minutes I could see this specialty was not for me. I found it dull and repetitive. And, honestly, I don’t see myself giving a rat’s ass about people’s vision the way I do with people’s mental health.

So, that’s one weight off my shoulders.

I had my appointment with M today, but I’ll post about it later because it’s late and this week is just filled to the brim with tests and more shit.

Just a short and sweet update! Stay safe!

1 comment
  1. That is seriously awesome news about ophthalmology!!! I'm so happy for you. I know that as a med student, that would also be a HUGE relief for me!!! One HUGE thing less to worry about!!!

    Good luck with your tests and evals this week!

    Like

Leave a Reply

