Some men are assholes

I don’t have much to say today. I’m under a lot of stress. Next week are the Psychiatry rotation tests…3 in total: one practical and two theoretical. I’m scared of this ending up the same as ObGyn. I certainly hope not.

I had an appointment with M on Friday. It was good, like always.

We talked about the guy. It turns out he has a girlfriend, which he denied all three times I asked him. It made me really angry, because obviously it turns out he is an asshole, a liar, and a cheat. I don’t know what I was attracted to, other than physically. He doesn’t deserve my attention.

So M was happy about that, about how I reacted to the situation. She told me that I have points in my favor because I didn’t blame myself for the whole situation, that I was able to recognize that he is an asshole. I hadn’t thought of it that way, but she’s absolutely right. And now I’m proud of myself.

Now for the sad news…M might be leaving town on August 2014. It scares me, life without her. Hopefully, by then I’ll be so much better that I won’t need therapy. But I’m not very hopeful. I’m just absolutely scared and sad. I can’t imagine life without her, period.

And that’s that for today. I have to go study.

Leave a Reply

