Why blog?

I guess you could say I thought it was a nice niche. I searched for blogs with which I could identify and found nothing. It’s not every day medical students, or doctors for that matter, admit they have a mental disorder. It’s all really hush hush. But yeah, we’re here, we’re alive, we’re functional, and we’re people, just like everybody else. Now, onto my story…

I’m a second year medical student in the US handling Pathology, Pharmacology, Borderline Personality Disorder, and Major Depressive Disorder all at the same time. It’s been almost a year since I was diagnosed. Why am I depressed? That’s a whole other post. Why do I have BPD? Yet another post.

But I still haven’t gotten to what really made me want to blog…The truth is, I’m interested in pursuing Psychiatry at the moment…

This is going to be interesting.

Cookies, anyone?

Leave a Reply

